Inspiring GREATNESS!
 
Feng Shui is a Chinese system of geomancy believed to use the laws of both
Heaven (Chinese astronomy) and Earth to help one improve life by receiving
positive qi. The original designation for the discipline is Kan Yu; literally:
(Tao of heaven and earth).


 


The term Feng Shui literally translates as “wind-water” in English. This is
cultural shorthand taken from the passage of the now-lost Classic of Burial
recorded in Guo Pu’s commentary:


 


“Qi rides the wind and scatters, but is retained when encountering
water.”


 


Historically, Feng Shui was widely used to orient buildings—often spiritually
significant structures such as tombs, but also dwellings and other structures—in
an auspicious manner. Depending on the particular style of Feng Shui being used,
an auspicious site could be determined by reference to local features such as
bodies of water, stars, or a compass. Feng Shui was suppressed in China during
the Cultural Revolution in the 1960s, but since then has increased in
popularity. {Source: Wikipedia}


 


The internet and most bookstores are abundant with information on Feng Shui.
I’ve spent the morning learning about it at http://www.diamondfengshuifest2013.com/ (a free
introductory course) The information intrigued me to create a Feng Shui Map that
I will share at the end of this interaction.


 


Feng Shui uses an individual’s gender and birth year to determine their
Personal Energy Number, PEN. This number determines the individual’s
relationship with the wisdom of the eight directions. It is believed that a
person’s position relative to their PEN, in their physical dwelling, has a
significant impact on their life experiences.


Do I believe this?


I must be honest. I neither believe nor disbelieve. Simply, I found the
information interesting. This is my reasons for sharing.


According to Feng Shui, my number is 2. The funny thing is I’ve always
associated the number two as being my number, not knowing a thing about this
ancient practice. My reason was because I am the 2nd child both on my mother and father side. I was assigned
the number two when I joined the sorority I belong to. I have 2 children. There
are several other reasons that I will refrain from sharing. So, I thought it was
fascinating when I discovered my Feng Shui number was 2. It was also interesting
to learn the animal associated with my PEN is a horse. Recently, I’ve been
contemplating buying property that will accomodate having two horses.


 


Wisdom of the Eight Directions: North, South, East, West, Northeast,
Northwest, Southeast, Southwest.


Each of the eight directions represents fortune energy in your life.


1) Your Success direction, SHENG QI, means “creating breath.” Activate this
direction to bring great wealth and fortune to you.


2) Your Health direction, TIEN YI, means “doctor from heaven.” Activate this
direction to bring vitality or healing from long illnesses.


3) Your Relationship direction, NIEN YEN, means “a long life and rich
children.”


Activate this direction for any relationship.


4) Your Wisdom/Spiritual Growth direction, FU WEI, means “general
harmony.”


Activate this direction to attain peace and protection.


The next four directions are considered less favorable. When you sleep or
face one of these directions, or when your front door faces one of them, you are
more likely to attract the problems associated with them. Avoid facing these
directions for extended periods of time such as while working or sleeping.


5) Your Frustration direction, HO HAI, means “accidents and misfortune.” It
can create financial loss, small recurring problems, and frustrations.


6) Your Loss/Theft direction, WU KWEI, means “five ghosts.” This direction is
connected with fire, theft, loss of income, being fired, conflicts,
misunderstandings, and divorce.


7) Your Disease direction, LIU SHA, means “six killings.” This direction can
create legal problems, illness, and even death.


8) Your Total Loss direction, CHUE MING, means “no children or
grandchildren.”


This direction can create loss of children, loss of wealth, bankruptcy,
chronic illness, and even death.


 


I like to focus on positive aspects because I understand the relationship
between focus and experience. What a person focuses upon they create into their
experience of reality. So, the map I created only deals with the first 4 of the
8 listed above.  I intend to have fun with this practice. If you are interested
in learning more about Feng Shui, I suggest you google the term. I am certain
you will find more than you can possibly absorb. Also, http://www.diamondfengshuifest2013.com/ has a
free introductory course that you are more than welcome to give a try.


I wish you success, peace, and love.


Sincerely,


DeMeitta Wesley


P.S. I am more than willing to create a Feng Shui Map for you. Simply email
me your gender and birth [email protected]


Here is my map:




Leave a Reply.